GS1 Canada: Innovator’s Award 2017

Get recognition for your innovation with GS1 Canada’s Innovator’s Award, supported by the Canadian Federation of Independent Grocers (CFIG).

All applications must be received by August 1, 2017 at 5 p.m. EST

Full details can be found at
If you are an innovative independent grocer, we want to hear about it. We invite you to apply for GS1 Canada’s Innovator’s Award. The Winner will Receive:

  • $2,500 scholarship.
  • A profile on the GS1 Canada website.
  • An award plaque for display.
  • Recognition across the industry as an innovator and leader.




How to Win
The Innovator’s Award will be presented to a CFIG member that demonstrates the principle of innovation through their actions and
business activities. Applicants will be judged on the exciting and creative ways they have brought innovation to their business.

Examples may include (but are not limited to) innovative uses of:
• Technology advancement
• Loyalty programs
• eCommerce initiatives
• Online marketing
• Social media
• Digital applications (in the form of a digital piece of software,typically found on a smart phone) which complement and enhance business strategies (e.g. consumer insight applications)
• Utilization of GS1 standards to drive innovation

Previous Winners
“Winning the GS1 Innovator’s Award truly convinced us that
we are on the right direction where the market is fl owing. I
would strongly recommend any organizations to enter.”
– Galleria Supermarket, 2016 Innovator’s Award Winner

GS1 Canada is a member of GS1, the world’s leading supply chain standards organization. As a neutral,
not-for-profit organization, GS1 Canada helps Canadian business succeed by enabling its more than
20,000 subscribers – trading partners of all sizes from over 20 sectors across Canada – to enhance their
efficiency and cost effectiveness by adopting electronic supply chain best practices.


© 2019 Canadian Federation of Independent Grocers