Board of Directors

CFIG is governed by a Board of Directors elected from the membership and reflecting a regional distribution. A national office consisting of the President and staff implement the federation’s operations in a manner consistent with the policies established by the Board. The Board and the President also receive ongoing input from advisory committees consisting of members and established across Canada.
*Executive Committee

Tom Shurrie
President and CEO* CFIG
Toronto, ON

Dominic Arsenault
IGA Coaticook
Coaticook, QC

Dan Bregg
Buy-Low foods
Surrey, BC

Piero Carbone
Garden Foods Bolton Limited
Bolton, ON


Bill Coleman
Corner Brook, NL

Anthony Greco
Concord Food Centre
& Oak Ridges Food Markets
Thornhill, ON

Erin Higdon
Atlantic Grocery Distributors
Bay Roberts, NL

Brooke Kynoch
Safety Mart Foods
Chase, BC


Christopher Lee
Southside Market AG Foods
Kamloops, BC

Mike Longo
Longo Bros.
Vaughan, ON
Member at Large*

Christy McMullen
Summerhill Market
Toronto, ON
Honored Past Chair*

Jamie Nelson
Langley, BC


Rick Rabba
The J. Rabba
Company Limited
Mississauga, ON

Justin Schley
Quality Foods
Errington, BC

Ron Welke
Federated Co-operatives Limited
Saskatoon, SK

Giancarlo Trimarchi
Vince’s Market
Newmarket, ON
Vice Chair*


Tom Vesely
Sobeys Westlock
Westlock, AB

© 2019 Canadian Federation of Independent Grocers