Associate Members’ Council

Co-operation and communication between supplier and retailer have become increasingly important in grocery retail. CFIG’s Associate Members’ Council (AMC) has in turn become more integral to the direction of the federation as a whole. The Associate Members’ Council is a group of senior executives representing a variety of Canadian grocery product companies. The AMC meets quarterly, and provides professional guidance to the Board of Directors on industry news and trends.

Chris Powell
*Chair, Sr. Vice President,
Business Development

Tree of Life Canada

Peter Bowman
Senior Vice President, Retail & Food Service Sales
Saputo Dairy Products Canada

Naniss Gadel-Rab
Vice President, Customer Development
Unilever Canada

Greg Coles
Chief Customer Officer
Nestlé Canada Inc.


Vince Mendes De Franca
General Mills

Jim Kelly
VP of Retail Sales
Kraft Heinz Company

John Kotsopoulos
Vice President,
Sales & Trade Marketing
Smucker Foods of Canada Corp.

Todd Johnston,
VP Sales
Lactalis Canada

Erin Rooney
Vice President of  Sales and Marketing
McCormick Canada

Tim McNerney
Sr. Vice President, National Sales & Consumer Marketing
Coca-Cola Refreshments

Scott Lorimer
Senior Vice President, Retail Sales
Maple Leaf Foods

Mike Lust 
VP Customer Development
PepsiCo Foods Canada

Sam Magnacca 
Vice President Customer Development
Acosta Canada

Kevin Rieschi 
Director, Client Solutions and Partnerships
Interac Corp.
Michel Manseau 
Past Chair
SVP and GM Consumer Business
Kruger Products LP
David Blackmore
Vice President, Sales
Procter & Gamble

© 2019 Canadian Federation of Independent Grocers